Just a quick note…

Hey, what’s this over here in this corner of the interweb?  Oh yeah, it’s our blog!

I know we’ve been a bit MIA lately, mostly just due to the absolute crazy-town our lives have become over the last several weeks.  Nothing specific of note, just work/commitments/social lives have all converged into a whirl wind that has left about zero time for blogging.  So yes, blog-o-sphere, we are still here!

When we’re not running around like crazy people, we’ve been doing a lot of this…

So, here’s a quick note just to apologize for being absent lately.  I know a lot of you are dying for an update on the Backyard Puppies I introduced last week.  First of all, I cannot thank each and every one of you who left kind encouraging comments on the post as well as on our Facebook page, with advice and offers to help.  They were a welcome reminder of how amazing and supportive this rescue community is.  As far as “What’s going on,” not a lot right now. Foster Dad and I were out-of-town over the long weekend, so things were in limbo for about five days.  We also have to keep in mind that these are neighbors of ours, and even if they don’t lay claim to these puppies, we need to handle how we approach them delicately.  Simply because, we will still share a property line with them after all is said and done, so we want to keep things as friendly as possible.  I promise that I will share updates as things progress.

So, in the mean time, here are some pictures of our perma-dog, the love of our lives, the Oscar-man.  I’ve had one of those weeks where I just can’t get enough of him, so I wanted to share the wealth of cute-ness.  You are welcome. 

“Hey lady, quit pointing that silly camera at me and making funny noises, can’t you tell I am trying to lounge in the sun, here?”

Aloof.

“How YOU doin’?”

Foster pup extraordinaire Cooper is still looking for his furever home!  If you think it’s you, please fill out an adoption application with Agape Animal Rescue.

…and don’t forget to Vote for Cooper!

~

2 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

2 responses to “Just a quick note…

  1. Hahaha, Toady makes the same “How YOU doin'” face and it makes me laugh every time.

    Like

  2. Oscar, you are a very handsome man 🙂

    Like

Words go here: