Macho Man

In light of PETA’s recent ridiculously silly comment about how people only want to adopt pit bulls because of their “macho image,” I give you: “Cooper Being Macho.”

(And since I don’t know how to work YouTube and create my own musical slide show, please let this play in the background as you’re clicking through. )

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you’d like to add this Macho Man to your family, please fill out an adoption application with Agape Animal Rescue.

…and don’t forget to VOTE FOR COOPER!

~

7 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

7 responses to “Macho Man

  1. Jessica Cole

    Hi! Have you made any progress with the dogs next door? Kate, the woman at Emmylou Harris’ rescue said there are 30 rescue groups in Nashville (all searchable through zip code on petfinder.com) and most of them are not breed specific, and will help you physically retrieve the dogs. I realize you likely don’t have time to call them all, but I’m happy to help you as well. To be honest, I feel helpless knowing the dogs are out there and I’m not hearing back from you. If you aren’t able to physically remove the dogs from the yard, please let me know and I’ll try to get a shelter to your location to do it for you. I realize we can’t save all of them, but I’m pretty sure there are resources to help these ones! Including financial support from me for some of their care! Let me know what the status is, and I’ll do all I can to help. Thanks! Jess Russell (the person posting on your page daily)

    Like

  2. That’s a whole lotta ‘macho’! Mucho macho, almost!

    Like

  3. Cooper, you’re a macho man but there is nothing wrong w/ that!

    Like

  4. Becca

    I’m not sure what pisses me off more – the assumptions about my dogs or the assumptions about me and why I would have adopted them. “Pit Bull” dogs were in the top three breeds (obviously a loose usage of that word) owned or preferred by people polled in almost all fifty states. Does PETA seriously believe that most of the people polled were gangbangers?

    Also, there are so many instances of cruelty committed upon animals of all kinds across the country and the world and THIS is what they spend their time and energy on? Sad.

    Like

  5. Oh yes – all meanness and toughness. Just the kind of dog a drug dealer is after?!?! Sometimes I wonder about the human race. I’ve never wondered about dogs!

    Like

Words go here:

