Oscar Goes Agili-doggin’!

Hello blog-o-sphere! Oscar-man here. I know, I know, it’s been awhile since I shared my wonderful bloggings with you, and I’m sorry for that – really, truly I am! It’s just that I have had a very busy 2014 so far. So very much to accomplish!! First, I had to do some serious snuggle-hiding through a Polar Vortex,

1510996_10153757814135650_1304278673_n

Then, I got my vicious chompers cleaned at the doggie dentist, and I had to get a needle in my arm! Ouch-a-bunga!

1535031_10153733230165650_1685370468_n

I’ve spent lots of time perfecting my “insisting” face. This is the one I make when I simply must have something from the human-folk.

1601234_10153757494485650_240213299_n

I must be getting good at it, because they’re starting to catch on.

Also, I had to turn FOUR!

1782504_10153775095070650_608174645_o

Not to mention, my hosting duties were called into play when I had to entertain various guests this spring, including my Aunt Amy.  Don’t we make a cute pair?

1798877_10153910541750650_1218341105_n

Don’t let her face fool you, she loves my sweet kisses.

So as you can see, my year has been jam-packed with activity so far. Surely I would be ready for a break, wouldn’t you think? Well THINK AGAIN! This Oscar-man is ready for some FUN!  And I knew exactly what sort of funs I wanted. I had to listen to my silly brother go on and on about all of his funs he had during his agili-doggin’ last year, and I just knew that being the older-bigger-smarter-taller-better-looking brother, not only could I do anything silly brother could do, but I could probably do it way better. I So I begged Momma and Daddy to take me to agili-playground so I could have some fun too. And guess what?  This Oscar is taking to the Agility Course!!  And kicking it’s tail, if I do say so myself.

Agili-O

Well I mean, OK, maybe I am a little bit scardy-pants about that weird tube thing, but after I saw that my Dad wasn’t scared of it, I put on all my braves and I ran right through there!

By the end of my agili-class, I am going to kick my silly brother’s tail and jumpings and runnings, you just wait and see!

For more information about Agility Class with Dogs & Kat, check out dogsandkat.com.

~

7 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

7 responses to “Oscar Goes Agili-doggin’!

  1. Wooohoooo Oscar!!! We missed you but glad to hear you are full of the super busy-ness!

    Like

  2. Aw that tunnel video is adorable! Jeni (who is now an expert/professional agili-dogger) thought the tunnel was for jumping OVER instead of going through and sometimes she still does that (always when other people are watching). Once you figure it out, it’s actually pretty fun 😉

    Like

  3. You’re a star Oscar and I love your insisting face 🙂

    Like

  4. He is very handsome. Love the video.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Oscar’s Adventures in Agility: Week 4 | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  6. Pingback: Busy Bee | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Words go here:

