The Movie Star

I may sound like a broken record, but have I mentioned lately how awesome our rescue is?  Agape really pulls out all the stops for their foster dogs.  A few weeks ago, I met up with our foster coordinator, Kirsten, to shoot some footage of Cooper, just being Cooper.

If a picture is worth a thousand words, then a video must be worth a gazillion.  Because how could you not fall in love with Cooper after seeing this??

Are you and Cooper meant to be together?  If you think so, please fill out an application with Agape Animal Rescue.

~

8 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

8 responses to “The Movie Star

  1. Beth

    Really nice video. Is Coop available for adoption in New England? If so, I will share w/friends and relatives via facebook.

    Like

  2. It’s Coopers very own silent movie! Love it!

    Like

  3. Videos are so great for rescue dogs – I love seeing them in action as opposed to just a picture and a blurb. Very cool.

    Like

  4. Agape is awesome … and so is Cooper! And so are YOU for being such amazing foster parents! Cooper will surely find an amazing home soon!

    Like

  5. Andrea Joy

    Great video! Just curious: why wasn’t there a segment of him playing with Oscar, or a mention about how he’s good with other dogs? I’m asking because I find with our shelter that many of our adopters are looking to add a second dog, so they have many questions about whether the shelter dogs are dog-social or not, and to what degree. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    • Good question…honestly we did this video kinda quickly, and we wanted to focus mostly on his personality this time around. I have other clips (that I’ve shot myself) of him with Roxie and Oscar and Molly Tamale, but there just wasn’t time to slice them together with the footage we shot that day. I try to post as much video as I can here, hopefully if people are interested in Cooper they’ll link over to the blog to learn more about him. 🙂

      Like

  6. While I felt like I knew Cooper from following the blog, it’s clear after seeing this video that there are some personality traits that the camera just can’t capture. I think this video showcases his personality in the most amazing way. Separately, just noticed your Tweet about your dream in which Cooper used the toilet. LOVE IT.

    Like

Words go here:

