February: 28 Things You’ll LOVE About Cooper!

Cooper recently celebrated one year in foster care. I was going to start going into the “long answers” I alluded to in my last post, but I’m going to go another way.  I’m speaking now directly to Cooper’s Person. I know you’re reading, so pay attention…

Cooper 994

LISTEN UP, YOU!!!

In honor of Valentine’s Day coming up this month, I’ve decided to dedicate all of February to things that you are going to LOVE about Cooper – one fabulous, wonderful, loveable, adoptable trait for each day of the month. I’m hoping that these posts will help you see Cooper the way Foster Dad and I see him – as one of the most amazing dogs we have had the pleasure of spending time with. So, let’s get started!

#1  His Fashion Sense

Cooper is one good lookin’ fellow, that much is undeniable. He has an impeccable fashion sense, and he will let you dress him in anything.  And boy can he rock a variety of looks. Here he is showing off his casual collegiate style in a stunning hoodie…

Cooper 489

Here’s Cooper showing his patriotic side

Cooper 769

And who says that bow ties are just for Pee Wee Herman and hipsters? Cooper can give ’em a run for their money…

Cooper 623

Cooper also has a new weapon in his fashion arsenal, that’s recently become all the rage in the doggie fashion world. Finally Cooper has his very own beautiful-hand-made-one-of-a-kind-knitted-with-love Snood from Tiennot Sweaters!

Coopers 076

I mean seriously, can he pull this look off or what?

Don't hate me because I'm adorable...

Don’t hate me because I’m adorable…

So there you have it, the first of 28 things you will LOVE about being Cooper’s Person.  When you adopt Cooper, Foster Dad and I just may have to send a couple of his favorite outfits with him, you know – just to get his collection started.

Are you ready to dress Cooper to the nines? The first step is to fill out an adoption application with Agape Animal Rescue. Oh, and you can take that adoption fee and use it for buying Cooper a few new outfits, because it’s been sponsored by a kick-ass Cooper supporter!

~

13 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

13 responses to “February: 28 Things You’ll LOVE About Cooper!

  1. It is so hard to believe that a wonderful dog like Cooper hasn’t been adopted, isn’t it? His people are out there, we believe that too!

    Like

  2. In case his adopter is reading comments also, there are easily 28 million things to LOVE about Cooper!

    Like

  3. 😀 love the “don’t hate me because I’m adorable”. Cooper can definitely carry off any look.

    Like

  4. Awesome post and awesome style by Coop! I’m sure he’ll find some people to take care of soon. Also, Eko and Cooper have romped in the same lawn! We visited the Parthenon when we stopped in Nashville.

    Like

  5. ERMAHGERRRRD! Looks so cute in his neck warmer!

    Like

  6. I love that these are all for his future person. I predict his future person has been on a vacation, away from Internet, and will be so pleased to discover all these fantastic things in his future pup!

    Like

  7. I can’t believe that he hasn’t been adopted yet – SO adorable! One thing is for sure though – he’s having a blast with y’all in the meantime.

    Like

  8. Love this idea and love the Coop man. I bet it was hard to narrow it down to just 28 things!

    Like

  9. That precious brindle face would cover at least a dozen of my favorite things about Cooper!

    Like

  10. What a great way to speak to his family! They are going to find him, and wonder what took them so long to make the love match. I agree with the other posters… after following much of Cooper’s journey, I don’t know how you’ll narrow down the list of adoptable qualities!

    Like

  11. Pingback: 28 Things You’re Gonna LOVE about Cooper: # 6-8 | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  12. Pingback: 28 Things You’re Gonna LOVE About Cooper: #9 – 12 | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  13. Pingback: Like we “need” an excuse to get new collars… | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Words go here:

