Ain’t No Party Like a Pittie Posse Party!

I make it a personal quest to try as hard as I can not to think about Christmas until after Thanksgiving.  As much as I love the holiday, I find it harder and harder to love it the earlier I start seeing Christmas decorations in stores.  However, now that Thanksgiving has past, it’s go time – bring on the holiday cheer!

Kaylee visited Santa last year to ask for a family of her very own. And her Christmas wish was granted!

Last year, Emily over at Our Waldo Bungie put together a Secret Santa gift exchange with a handful of friends from the blogosphere who also foster dogs and have a love for pit bulls. They called themselves the Pittie Posse, and I had such a blast last year reading about all of the thoughtful gifts they exchanged.

Two Pitties in the City
Love and a Six-Foot Leash
That Touch of Pit
Two Grad Students & a Pittie
Twenty-Six to Life (which is actually now Kate with a Camera)
Pittieful Love
Our Waldo Bungie

Guess what? This year they’ve expanded – I’m so honored to have been invited to participate in the 2012 Pittie Posse Secret Santa gift exchange!

Also joining the Pittie Posse this year are Peace, Love & Fostering and Two Kitties One Pittie.  Man oh man, am I excited….I. Freakin’. Love. Secret Santas! I don’t know how I am going to wait until reveal day…which, by the way, will be Friday, December 21st.

In the meantime, we’ve been preparing Foster House for Cooper’s first Christmas. Since he has a certain, um, shall we say “destructive history,” we’re not sure how he’s going to react to all the decorations, not to mention a giant tree right in the middle of the room.  So we’ve been slowly trying to introduce the idea to him, by bringing in a bunch of tree trimmings we scavenged from our local Christmas tree shop and placing them on the floor where the tree will go. So far, so good – he doesn’t seem to care much about them.

Just to be safe though, I spent the last day of my Thanksgiving break sorting through our holiday decor, picking out the “Cooper-proof” ones. In other words, the ones that I won’t be heartbroken if they get eaten, broken, or otherwise destroyed.  We’ll let you know how it goes!

Cooper would love a furever home of his very own for the holidays! If you’re interested in adding Cooper to your family, please fill out an adoption application with Agape Animal Rescue.

~

9 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

9 responses to “Ain’t No Party Like a Pittie Posse Party!

  1. “It’s go time”, I love it!! I feel the same way, thus I always wait until the day after Thanksgiving and then I let loose all my Christmas crazy! Can’t wait to see what the Pittie Posse does this year!!!

    Like

  2. Thanks for reminding me – I need to get working on my gifts for the exchange! So excited for you to join our posse this year! 🙂

    Like

  3. Woohoo! I just found out what I’m going buy for my giftee… I can’t wait to see who everyone’s Secret Santa is!

    Like

  4. We’re excited too! Much unlike me, we have actually made our gift already (ok…maybe because it was E who did the actual making of the gift). The hard part for me is actually getting it in the mail (the post offices in the city are so hard, though I know the longer I wait, the harder it becomes). We are excited to see what everyone does!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Now, Back to Cooper… | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  6. Pingback: It’s Christmas-time at Foster House! | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  7. Such a cute idea! Can’t wait to see all the gifts!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Cooper-proof Holiday Decorating | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  9. Pingback: Pittie Posse Secret Santa REVEALED! | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Words go here:

