Agape’s Freedom Dogs

Over the weekend, Agape Animal Rescue volunteers and foster parents loaded up over a dozen of the Freedom Dogs for the next leg of their journey on the way to Furever…their foster homes!  Foster Dad and I had the honor of meeting most of these dogs over the weekend,  and I can tell you they are all absolute loves.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I am forever amazed by the resilience of dogs and their capacity to forgive us and trust again even after being neglected for their entire lives.  Amazing…just amazing.

So now, without further ado, I am proud and honored to introduce you to the newest members of the Agape Family; The Freedom Dogs!

Tessa

Angel

Angel has the pleasure of bunking with former Foster House tenant, Kate!  This will be Kate’s second stint at rehabilitating a damaged dog.  Her former foster brother, Sweetheart Jake, has been adopted into a wonderful home and is doing awesome.  Angel is a lucky girl!

Jerry Lewis

Stella

Tonka

Indy

Cinderella

Daisy

Beasley

Jimmy

Alex

Blue

Hmm, am I forgetting something?  I feel like I’m forgetting something….oh that’s right, puppies!!!!!!

Liberty & Justice

These fourteen dogs were the first to leave the emergency shelter.  They’re a combination of dogs from Operation Freedom Dogs and Operation Freedom Part 2.  At this point, every one of them still needs medical attention of some kind – there’s any combination of heartworms, mange and malnutrition among them, and they all need their no-babies surgeries.  There are also varying degrees of mental rehabilitation that will need to be done before they’ll be officially ready for adoption, though some seem more “ready” than others.  So if you see one that strikes your fancy, hang in there – and keep an eye on the Agape Adoptable Dogs page of their website, and the Agape Facebook page for updates and more pictures.  In the meantime, if you are interested in sponsoring one of these sweet souls, in any dollar amount, you can do so by clicking here.

Humongous THANK YOU’s go to Amiee Stubbs for these beautiful photos, Agape Animal Rescue for accepting these dolls into their wonderful foster program, and of course Animal Rescue Corps for never turning their backs on an animal in need.  Welcome to the Agape family, Freedom Dogs! 

I know I’ve  been doing a lot of non-Cooper related posts lately, but he’s still on the market!  If you’d like to add Cooper to your family, please fill out an application with Agape Animal Rescue.

~

14 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

14 responses to “Agape’s Freedom Dogs

  1. Jerry Lewis! …has officially stolen my heart. Hooray for saved and happy dogs!

    Like

  2. I love working with dogs and have such compassion for the ones who have suffered beyond belief. I am working with Angel and look so forward to removing this fear and mistrust in order that she may live a happy life.

    Like

  3. Thanks to Agape and all their amazing volunteers for stepping in to save these dogs. They are so lucky to be in the care of such dedicated and loving individuals.

    Like

  4. I am in love with Tessa! Too bad I don’t live closer. She is adorable!

    Like

  5. I love their gorgeous faces and want to cuddle and care for all of them, bless the wonderful people who rescue and care for these dear creatures. Thank you.

    Like

  6. Pingback: A Bunch of Random | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  7. Pingback: Support for One of Our Own | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  8. Pingback: Operation Broken Chain | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  9. Pingback: So Now What? | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  10. Pingback: Touch Me, Babe | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Words go here:

