Cooper’s Favorite Thing

An oldie but goodie, this has been floating around Facebook-land again lately:

I am not a cat person.  I’m not “allergic” to them, I don’t loathe their very existence or anything, I’m just pretty much indifferent – I could take ’em or leave ’em.  So the Cat’s Diary, while it gave me a chuckle, is not the thing that makes my morning coffee squirt out my nose.  What absolutely slays me is that I can’t read the Dog’s Diary without Cooper’s big goofy grin in my mind. 

Everything is Cooper’s favorite thing.  I have never, in all my days, met a happier dog than Cooper.  He loves it all!  And if you’re around him, you can’t help but smile as well.  It’s absolutely impossible to be in a bad mood around Cooper.  If I’ve had a rough day at work, when I come home to that wiggly brindle butt, tail flying back and forth a mile a minute, and a humongous smile on Cooper’s face, all the stress of the day just melts away.  Because his Person coming home from work is Cooper’s Favorite Thing.  What else is Cooper’s Favorite Thing?

Glad you asked.  Posing for pictures is Cooper’s Favorite Thing.

Playing in the mud with his brother and sister is Cooper’s Favorite Thing.

Tennis balls are Cooper’s Favorite Thing.

Lounging in the shade with Foster Dad is Cooper’s Favorite Thing.

Sleeping upside down is Cooper’s Favorite Thing.

Getting dressed up is Cooper’s Favorite Thing.

A frozen veggie Kong is Cooper’s Favorite Thing.

Defeating The Egg is Cooper’s Favorite Thing.

Snuggles, riding in the car, a new spring wardrobe, and walks with his pack are also all Coopers Favorite Thing.  Cooper actually has one more Favorite Thing that he’s still looking for, and he’ll know it when he finds it:  Furever. 

If you want to be Cooper’s new Favorite Thing, please fill out an application with Agape Animal Rescue.

~

9 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

9 responses to “Cooper’s Favorite Thing

  1. Love it. What a happy guy. I can’t beelive he hasn’t been snatched up yet. 🙂

    Like

  2. What a beautiful post! Hes a perfect pooch!

    Like

  3. How old is Cooper now? I wonder if Cooper and Badger might be long-lost siblings. They’re similar in size and shape, and did I mention that everything is Badger’s favorite thing also? Especially Mushroom.

    Like

  4. Pingback: There’s Something About Cooper | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  5. Pingback: Cooper’s Pearly Whites | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  6. Pingback: 28 Things You’re Gonna LOVE About Cooper: #9 – 12 | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Words go here:

