Battered and Frayed

Cooper’s once-beautiful Sirius Republic collar is in desperate need of retirement.

It’s riddled with holes, and even my attempts at glueing the fabric down only left the torn spots looking brown and gross.

And despite numerous spins in the washing machine, dish washer, and even vigorous hand scrubbing with dish soap, it hasn’t been the same ever since the Mud Bowl.  Just for fun, I slid the buckle back to remind  myself what color the Bubbles design is supposed to look like…

…but it just made me sad.  How did it get this way?  Well it might have something to do with a certain previous guest of Foster House

As well made as it was, the collar never had a prayer against Roxie’s vicious puppy chompers.  Well Cooper is certainly not going to catch any potential adopter’s eye in this old dingy thing.  What to do, what to do?  Cooper needs some new duds, of course!  Check back on Monday to see what the awesome folks over at Sirius whipped up for us this time.

If you’re interested in providing Cooper with a Furever Home, please fill out an application with Agape Animal Rescue.

~

12 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

12 responses to “Battered and Frayed

  1. laura h

    Omg! What a sweetheart Cooper is! That video should be on his adoption page!

    Like

  2. I love how Cooper just sits there patiently while Roxie goes to town! Can’t wait to see what S.R. collar you picked!

    Like

  3. Ah yes, I can’t leave nice collars on outside as most of the other pack members like to do the same thing. So we save them for public outings usually and their everyday collars are the plastic coated ones. Love the original pattern however, looking forward to seeing what you get next. I could totally be a collar collector if I let myself.
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

    Like

  4. I loved the Three Little Pigs post! I’ve given up on collars in the house for Maggie & Duke, they can chew through them in under 3 minutes. I think we’re on collars nine & ten, I started sewing them out of climbing web & the hardware from the old collars. I’m getting tempted to get Sirius Republic collars for our 6′ leash walks though….can’t wait to see what you get for Cooper!

    Like

  5. Teresa

    Haha the look on his face is priceless. Almost like he’s saying “is she ever going to leave me alone!” That’s is so cute. Such a patient boy to let her do that.

    Like

  6. You may want to look into Mackenzie Dog collars : ( http://www.mackenziebelts.com/collars.php ) I bought one for Luna and love it. They do a really nice job, some even are covered in velvet on the inside. They offer all sorts of styles and band widths too. And last I checked they guaranteed them for life, even if another dog chews it off. Great customer service too, and the price is great for these high quality collars.
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

    Like

  7. Pingback: Cooper’s New Spring Look | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  8. My pups are pros at wearing out collars

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    dogisgodinreverse.com

    Like

  9. Pingback: Good Golly, Miss Molly! | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  10. Pingback: A Play Date with Olive | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  11. Pingback: When the boys want to get SIRIUSLY dirty… | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Words go here:

