Squeaky Clean

It occurred to me recently that I’d been holding out on you – my bad!  We’ve documented Bath Time for each of our fosters so far, but even though Roxie has had three baths at Foster House, I’ve been slacking in sharing any photo evidence with you.  Please forgive me!  

After the Mud Bowl over the weekend, Bath Time was unavoidable.  So without further ado, I present to you gratuitous bath pictures:

Don’t worry, these were all taken before her Big Girl surgery, those stitches will stay nice and clean and dry while she’s recovering.

If you’re interested in adopting Foxy Roxie or her brother Cooper, please contact Agape Animal Rescue.

~

10 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

10 responses to “Squeaky Clean

  1. I just want to squish that face! Too cute!!!!

    Like

  2. daisypierce16

    I LOVE that close up of her face! Too cute. I wish I lived closer, I would try to convince my fiancee to take her in a minute!

    Like

  3. zoki

    she is really so adorable. i am glad she found your family to help her get adopted. 🙂

    Like

  4. We need to get a detachable shower head. Right now we use a plastic cup. And Roxie actually doesn’t look that miserable.

    Like

  5. Awww I love bath pics!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

    Like

  6. What a good girl Roxie is, she almost seems to be enjoying bath time 😉 Our dogs both freaked out in the bath tub and won’t go near it so we have to bath them in the back yard with the hose which is great for most of the year but not so good during winter.

    Like

  7. Wow – I can’t believe how good Roxie is being. Another fantastic thing for her future forever family! And I agree that the shower head attachment is pretty impressive. My Mazzie really detests bath time, so I take have to take her to the “dog spa” to prevent her from wreaking pure, wet, damp and stinky havoc in my apartment. She even wrote about it in a “Spa Day” post!

    Like

Words go here:

