The Best Day of Their Lives (alternate title: Three Little Pigs)

As it has been previously determined, Cooper is Pig, and Roxie is Piglet. Not to be outdone, over the weekend Oscar reminded us that he will always be King Pig.

We discovered a new dog park over the weekend, and what it lacked in engineering foresight (ahem, horrible drainage planning) it made up for in pure unadulterated joy. 

Three dogs + one muddy dog park + one beautiful sunny day = bliss.

Seriously, I have never seen three happier dogs in my life.  This was our second trip to the dog park in two days, and if I thought they had fun the day before…man, it was nothing compared to this.  We hit the gate and it was like the previous day’s exhaustion had never happened, they were off to the races.  These were “zoomies” on a whole different level – these were Mud Zoomies.

So needless to say, it was Bath Night again, just four days after the last time.  And again, the Sirius Republic collars got a thorough cleaning, this time with a good old-fashioned hand-scrubbing with dish soap.  But man, oh man, it was so worth it!

If you’re interested in providing a Furever Home to Pig or Piglet (sorry, King Pig is taken), please contact Agape Animal Rescue.

~

27 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

27 responses to “The Best Day of Their Lives (alternate title: Three Little Pigs)

  1. laura h

    You had the whole place to yourself?? How nice!

    Like

    • Laura despite the beautiful day, we did find the place deserted! We think maybe other people were wise to the mud-pit that it is?? Oh well, the good thing about having your own pack is that dog park fun isn’t dependant on other dogs, they make thier own mess fun! 🙂

      Like

  2. The video was GREAT!!! lol Poor little Roxie just couldn’t quite keep up but that didn’t stop her from trying and Oscar what can I say but that I saw a mandatory bath in the works for that one!! He simply could not stay upright near that mud lolly! Also just wanted to say how happy it makes me to see your pack enjoy each other so much, it wonderful for you and them!!!

    Like

  3. That video totally made my day! I love that you have three right now!

    Like

  4. Awesome! Little Roxie was trying her darnedest to keep up. So stinkin’ cute!

    Like

  5. LOVE the video!! Who wouldn’t adopt those two?? Posting to our page now… 🙂

    Like

  6. Most people (myself included) would probably freak out if their dog did this…..never mind all 3 of them! The dogs must have had the most fun. Thank you for being the kind of people who took this in stride and let the dogs enjoy themselves!

    Like

  7. I love this!!! My three don’t even like to touch their paws in the mud (I guess that’s what happens with Desert Dogs). And we had torrential rain and hail all day yesterday. Our back yard is our own mud pit right now but no one likes to play in it.

    Like

  8. Callie's momma

    Ha…my pittie won’t even get her feet wet!! There was dew on the grass this morning so she piddled on the driveway.

    Like

  9. ERott

    They play so nice! Liam’s like a free safety out there, luckily Ms. Bella is…sturdy… enough to take a good hit.

    Like

  10. Such a beautiful pack! We had a similar muddy situation at the ponds today, haha. Also Oscar is gorgeous – he almost looks like a pittie/collie mix with that beautiful white neck, long nose, and regal legs. Awesome dog!

    Like

  11. That video is pure joy!

    Like

  12. Pingback: Squeaky Clean | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  13. Pingback: Battered and Frayed | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  14. Pingback: Cooper’s New Spring Look | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  15. Pingback: Cooper’s Favorite Thing | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  16. Pingback: Dog Park Dos and Don’ts | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  17. Pingback: I Work Out | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  18. Pingback: Two’s Company | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  19. Pingback: Two’s Company | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  20. Pingback: Kibble me this… | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  21. Pingback: Cooper’s Christmas Vacation: SNOW! | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  22. Pingback: When the boys want to get SIRIUSLY dirty… | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Words go here:

