Let Me See That Kong

Awhile back I had a stroke of brilliance to smush up veggies and other yummy bits, stuff them in Kongs and freeze them as special treats for the pups.  Cooper got his first experience with Veggie Kongs the other day…I think he liked them.

Of course we couldn’t leave Oscar out….

They even enjoyed their Kongs together for awhile before Cooper retreated with his to the kitchen.

And with full happy tummies, they promptly passed out.  I guess sucking a frozen veggie/yogurt/peanut butter mixture out of a Kong is exhausting work!

If you want to make Veggie Kongs for Cooper, please contact
Agape Animal Rescue.

~

13 Comments

Filed under Our Foster Journey

13 responses to “Let Me See That Kong

  1. I love that these are healthy! Our pooches love their kongs so much…Miss M even pushes us out the door each morning just so she can spend time with her kong.

  2. Jenny Klenke

    Great blog today. Well done! :)

  3. Kongs are an important tool around our house!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari

    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  4. Kongs are awesome – no doubt about it!

  5. Pingback: Master of Destruction | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  6. Pingback: Cooper’s Favorite Thing | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  7. Pingback: I Work Out | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  8. Pingback: Calming Cooper’s Quirks: Separation Anxiety | A Heartbeat at My Feet

  9. Pingback: No People Food | A Heartbeat at My Feet

Words go here:

